Webflow branding

Remove Webflow branding from your published/exported sites when you have a Professional or Team plan.

This video features an old UI. Updated version coming soon!

In this lesson:

  1. Hide Webflow branding from a published site
  2. Remove/alter Webflow branding manually

By default, a Webflow project will have Webflow branding such as the "Made in Webflow" badge show on your published projects. Other references to Webflow may also appear in the project's source code (HTML).

The Webflow CMS landing page is displayed with a color lavender background.

Hide Webflow branding from a published site

You can turn the branding off under Project settings > General > Webflow branding. Then, make sure to Save and Publish.

The Webflow Branding settings section displays two switches turned to OFF. The switches are for Display "Made in Webflow" badge and Display Webflow branding in HTML. A blue save changes button is also included.
Display "Made In Webflow" badge

This is on by default, and it will show the badge on your published sites — both staging and custom domain. You can hide the badge on Pro plans when publishing to the Webflow staging subdomain, but NOT when trying to use the Webflow staging subdomain for websites outside Webflow (like a WordPress website or when using reverse proxy server configuration).

Display Webflow branding in HTML

This is on by default, and it will include references to Webflow in the code. You can turn it off to hide these references if you are subscribed to a Pro or Team plan. The following comment crediting Webflow at the top of your site’s HTML is removed automatically:

  • <!-- This site was created in Webflow. http://www.webflow.com-->

Also, the following exported files are renamed as follows:

  • webflow.Js → your-site-name.js
  • Webflow.css → components.css

Learn more about: code export

Remove/alter Webflow branding manually

A paid Site plan (hosting plan) for the Webflow project is required to remove the Webflow badge. You can hide the badge on Pro plans when publishing to the Webflow staging subdomain, but NOT when trying to use the Webflow staging subdomain for websites outside Webflow (like a WordPress website or when using reverse proxy server configuration).

If you export a Webflow project, even if you're on a Pro or Team plan, the code may still contain Webflow-specific terms and references, such as class names with the prefix "w-." You can remove such references from the code manually:

  • Class names (e.g. “w-slider” can be changed to “ys-slider”)
  • Meta data
  • Site and Page ID’s
IMPORTANT! All changes to exported Webflow code are done at your own risk and are outside the scope of Webflow support. For questions regarding custom code, please submit a post on the Webflow Forum.
Try Webflow — it's free
No items found.
This video features an old UI. Updated version coming soon!