Get an overview of Webflow billing: Account and Team billing, Project and Client billing.
When you first subscribe to any paid Webflow account plan or any site plan, we ask you to provide a payment method to complete the purchase. This card will be stored and used for all your future payments on that individual or team account.
In the lessons of this topic, we cover everything related to billing and invoicing. In this lesson, we explain the difference between the various billing settings and tools that Webflow provides:
Your Account billing settings allow you to access all your billing & invoicing information, the active card on file, details about your account plan subscription and any site plan subscriptions that you have on that individual account.
Learn more: Account billing
Team billing is separate than your individual account billing. If you own a team plan, you can see and manage all the billing and invoicing information related to your team plan in your team billing settings. Here, you can also update the payment card with which you pay for your team account plan subscription and for any site plans on that team account.
Learn more: Team billing
You can create projects in your individual account dashboard or your team dashboard. Once you decide to host a project, you can add a site plan and publish your project on your custom domain. By default, the card on file will be used to pay for your site plan subscription. So, if your project is in your personal account dashboard, your card will be used to pay for the plan. If it’s in a team dashboard, the card on file in the team billing settings will be charged instead. If the site belongs to a client, you may be able to let them pay their site plan subscription using their own card by enabling Client Billing.
Client Billing allows you to pass all site plan subscription fees directly to the client and let them pay for their own hosting.
Learn more: Client Billing
Any Webflow plan is auto-renewed at the end of each billing cycle (month or year). So, when you subscribe to any plan, you automatically activate a recurring payment for the plan.
You can only cancel auto-renewal of Account plans by canceling the subscription at any time. The Account plan will remain active until the end of the billing cycle. Canceling a site plan, will immediately cancel the hosting and unpublish your site. To cancel a team plan, you'll need to delete or transfer all projects to another dashboard.
Yes, you can delete your Webflow account from your account settings → security page.
All site plans and account plans including team plans must be canceled in order to delete your account. If you're still unable to delete your account after canceling all your plans, contact support and they'll walk you through the account deletion process.
Something went wrong while submitting the form. Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org