Duplicate, transfer, or archive a site
Duplicate, transfer, or archive a Webflow site.
Duplicate a site
A duplicate version of your site can serve as:
- a backup version of your site
- a sandbox environment for testing new design changes or functionalities without affecting your live site
- a template that you can reuse for future sites
Transfer a site
You may need to transfer your site to another user or Workspace for various reasons — for example, to hand off a site to another internal team. Learn how to transfer a site.
Archive a site
You can archive a site to unpublish it and remove it from your Dashboard. Only Workspace owners and site owners can archive sites. Learn how to archive a site.