Transfer a project out of your individual dashboard

The UI in this lesson may seem different if you've enables the Style Panel Beta! This content will be updated soon!
This video features an old UI. Updated version coming soon!

You can transfer projects out of your individual dashboard and into a team dashboard or the dashboard of another user. To transfer a project from your individual dashboard:

  1. Go to your dashboard
  2. Open the project settings of the project you want to transfer
  3. Click the transfer icon
  4. Choose where to transfer the project: to a user or to a team

The project will be transferred immediately.

The transfer icon is located in the Project settings of each project in your dashbaord.
The transfer icon is located in the Project settings of each project in your dashboard.
Pro tip
To keep a copy of your project, duplicate it first. Then, either transfer the duplicate or the original. Learn more about transferring a duplicate versus transferring an original project.
Resources

Learn more about transferring projects, check out these resources: