Troubleshooting saving issues in the Designer

There are a few reasons why the Designer may not be saving your site changes, even if you have a good network connection. Thankfully, you can usually resolve them with the following steps.

Note that the Webflow Designer automatically saves your site’s changes every 10 seconds of activity or 1 minute of inactivity, whichever comes first. You can also save a backup restore point by pressing Command+Shift+S on Mac or Ctrl+Shift+S on Windows.

Step 1. Check your internet connection

Whenever your browser loses internet connection, the save icon will change to a red internet connection icon, letting you know that your website can't be saved at that time.

Step 2. Unpublish and republish

If your published site looks different than what you see in the Designer, try unpublishing and republishing your site from your site settings.

Step 3. Clear your browser's cache

If your published site looks different than what you see in the Designer, try clearing your cache

Step 4. Check backups/versions

If your site isn't saving properly, you can restore a previous version of your site from your site’s settings.