By default, a Webflow project will have Webflow branding such as the "Made in Webflow" badge show on your published projects. Other references to Webflow will also appear in the project's source code (HTML).

Removing Webflow branding

You can turn the branding off under Project settings → general → Webflow branding.

  • Display "Made In Webflow" badge — This is on by default and it will show the badge on your published sites — both staging and custom domain. You can turn it off to hide the badge on your staging sites if you are subscribed to a Pro or Team plan. And, you can hide the badge on any site hosted with Webflow.
  • Display Webflow branding in HTML — This is on by default and it will include references to Webflow in the code (learn more below.) You can turn it off to hide these references if you are subscribed to a Pro or Team plan.

Then, make sure to save the changes and publish your site.

Webflow branding that is removed automatically

When the display Webflow branding in HTML is turned off, the following comment crediting Webflow at the top of your site’s HTML is removed automatically:

  • <!-- This site was created in Webflow. http://www.webflow.com-->

Also, the following exported files are renamed as follows:

  • webflow.Js → your-site-name.js
  • Webflow.css → components.css

Webflow branding that can be altered/removed manually

When subscribed to a Pro plan or a Team plan, you can use the Webflow Designer under a different license allowing you to alter your exported site freely. Below are some things you can alter or remove manually after export:

  • Class names (e.g. “w-slider” can be changed to “ys-slider”)
  • Meta data
  • Site and Page ID’s
Important 
All changes to exported Webflow code are done at your own risk and are outside the scope of Webflow support. For questions regarding custom code, please submit a post here.