Transfer a project out of your team dashboard

Learn how to transfer a Webflow project out of your team dashboard.

The UI in this lesson may seem different if you've enables the Style Panel Beta! This content will be updated soon!
This video features an old UI. Updated version coming soon!
This video features an old UI. Updated version coming soon!

You can transfer unprotected team projects to other teams or to individuals. To transfer a team project: 

  1. Go to your team dashboard
  2. Open the project settings of the project you want to transfer
  3. Click the transfer icon
  4. Choose where to transfer the project: to a user or to a team

The project will be transferred immediately.

The transfer icon is located in the Project settings of each project in your dashbaord.
The transfer icon is located in the Project settings of each project in your dashboard.
Pro tip
To keep a copy of your project, duplicate it first. Then, either transfer the duplicate or the original. Learn more about transferring a duplicate versus transferring an original project.

Transfer the project to your individual dashboard

To transfer the project to your personal dashboard, choose transfer to a user, enter the email address of your Webflow account, then confirm and perform the transfer.

Resources

Learn more about transferring projects, check out these resources:

Browser support

Can I Use ? Data on support for the feature across the major browsers from caniuse.com.