You can transfer projects from one Webflow account to another. You can also transfer projects between your individual dashboard and any of your team Dashboards. To transfer a project, click the transfer icon in your project settings. Then, choose where to transfer the project: to a user or to a team. The project will be transferred immediately.

The transfer icon is located in the Project settings of each project in your dashbaord.
The transfer icon is located in the Project settings of each project in your dashboard.
In this lesson
  1. Transfer the project to another user
  2. Transfer the project to a team
  3. Common questions

Transfer the project to another user

To transfer the project to another user, enter the email address of their Webflow account, then confirm and perform the transfer.

Transfer the project to a team

To transfer a project to one of your teams, select the team from the dropdown menu in the transfer window and confirm the transfer.

Transferring a project to a team on another account

Let's say you own multiple individual Webflow accounts and you belong to different teams on each account. If you want to transfer a project between teams on these separate accounts, first transfer the project to your other account. Then, transfer it to the team on that account.

Transferring a project to a team that you're not a member of

If you want to transfer a project to a team that you're not a member of, transfer the project to a user who is a member of that team. And they'll be able to transfer the project to their team from their dashboard.

Common questions

What is included when I transfer a project?

When you transfer a Webflow project, all your work in the Designer is transferred to the new dashboard. This includes styles, pages, content (including CMS content), and custom code.

Information such as assets, versions, custom fonts, form submissions, redirects, and other project settings are also transferred to the new Dashboard when the original project is transferred.

Good to know
Adobe fonts are only included when the Adobe Fonts API key is integrated in the project and not the account. Learn more about integrating Adobe Fonts into a project

What is not included in the transfer?

For security and privacy reasons, the following configurations are reset to default and therefore not transferred with your project:

  • custom domain
  • hosting subscriptions
  • collaborators
  • form notification information
  • Adobe fonts (if integrated in your account)
  • billing and any other account or email specific information
When transferring duplicates of projects form submissions, Google Analytics ID and previous versions will not be included in the transfer.

Why can't I transfer a project?

Projects cannot be transferred as long as they are hosted or showcased.

Transferring a hosted project

If your project has an active site plan, cancel the hosting subscription first to unlock the transfer feature.

Learn more: Transfering a project with hosting

Transferring a showcased project

If your project is showcased, remove it from the showcase to unlock the transfer feature.

Learn more: Showcasing and un-showcasing a project

Still having trouble?

If you're having any trouble transferring your project, please don't hesitate to reach out to us, and we'll do our best to help you resolve it.