The UI in this lesson may seem different if you've enables the Style Panel Beta! This content will be updated soon!
This video features an old UI. Updated version coming soon!

Team plans allow you to work collaboratively with other Webflow users from a shared dashboard. You can invite anyone with a Webflow account, free or paid, to any Team to give them access projects in your team dashboard.

In this guide
  1. The difference between the Team plan and the Individual plans
  2. Creating a team plan
  3. Upgrading a team plan
  4. Managing team members
  5. ‍Transferring team ownership
  6. Canceling a team plan

Team plan vs Individual plan

Team Plans allow you to collaboratively work on sites that are managed and billed under a Team, outside of your individual dashboard.

Get started: Create a new team

Team plans include all features from the Pro plan.

Individual Plans use the same login credentials, but you can work on sites privately from a separate dashboard.

Do I need an individual account to be part of a team?

You need at least a free Webflow account to create or join a team.

Do I need to pay for two plans: account and team?

Team and Individual plans are created, managed, and billed separately. When working on projects in their Team dashboard, Team plan members have access to all of Webflow’s features, regardless of individual account type. So, you may pay only for a Team plan and stay on a Free Individual plan.

If you need premium features for your individual dashboard, you can upgrade your individual account. If you only need a team plan, you can transfer your projects to your team and downgrade your Individual plan if you no longer need it.

Resources

Creating a team plan

  1. Go to Account settings → plans
  2. Click See Team plans
  3. Fill in your Team info
  4. Select the Team plan that you want
    *If you need more team members, contact us for special pricing
  5. Choose monthly or yearly billing frequency
  6. Add your Team billing info
    *This is different from your Individual plan billing info

Upgrading a Team plan

If you need more team members, you can upgrade your Team plan.

  1. Go to Account → Teams → Choose your team
  2. Under the overview tab, go to the invite members section
  3. Click on the Upgrade your plan link
  4. Select the number of seats you want
  5. Click the confirmation button

Downgrading a Team plan

Contact us if you want to downgrade your Team plan.

Managing team members

Managing Team plan members is easy to do from your Team’s settings page.

Inviting team members

  1. Go to Account → Teams → Choose your team
  2. Under the overview tab, type in the email address of the person you want to invite
  3. Click Invite
If you need more team members, upgrade your team plan (see above).

Removing team members

  1. Go to Account → Teams → Choose your team
  2. Under the overview tab, click Remove next to the team member you want to remove

Transferring team ownership

To grant a team member ownership permissions for your Team:

  1. Log in to your Team Dashboard from the current owner’s account
  2. Go to the members section in the overview tab
  3. Click make owner next to their name

Canceling a Team plan

  1. Open your Team Settings
  2. Go to the Billing tab
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page
  4. Click Cancel Plan