You can create a Team in Webflow that allows you to give anyone with a Webflow account, free or paid, access to collaborate on your projects.

In this guide, you can read about the following:

Team plan vs Individual plan

Team Plans allow you to collaboratively work on sites that are managed and billed under a Team, outside of your individual dashboard. Create a new team

Individual Plans use the same login credentials, but you can work on sites privately from a separate dashboard.

Need to know
Team and Individual plans are created, managed, and billed separately.
You can transfer sites to your team and downgrade your Individual plan if you no longer need it.
When working on projects in their Team dashboard, Team plan members have access to all of Webflow’s features, regardless of individual account type.

Creating a team plan

  1. Go to Account settings → plans
  2. Click See Team plans
  3. Fill in your Team info
  4. Select the Team plan that you want
    *If you need more team members, contact us for special pricing
  5. Choose monthly or yearly billing frequency
  6. Add your Team billing info
    *This is different from your Individual plan billing info

Upgrading a Team plan

If you need more team members, you can upgrade your Team plan.

  1. Go to Account → Teams → Choose your team
  2. Under the overview tab, go to the invite members section
  3. Click on the Upgrade your plan link
  4. Select the number of seats you want
  5. Click the confirmation button
Contact us if you want to downgrade your Team plan.

Managing team members

Managing Team plan members is easy to do from your Team’s settings page.

Inviting team members

  1. Go to Account → Teams → Choose your team
  2. Under the overview tab, type in the email address of the person you want to invite
  3. Click Invite
If you need more team members, upgrade your team plan (see above).

Removing team members

  1. Go to Account → Teams → Choose your team
  2. Under the overview tab, click Remove next to the team member you want to remove

Transferring team ownership

To grant a team member ownership permissions for your Team:

  1. Log in to your Team Dashboard from the current owner’s account
  2. Go to the members section in the overview tab
  3. Click make owner next to their name

Canceling a Team plan

  1. Open your Team Settings
  2. Go to the Billing tab
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page
  4. Click Cancel Plan