You can showcase any of your awesome projects on your public Webflow profile for the world to see. Personal projects will be showcased on your personal public profile and the Webflow Showcase. Team projects will be showcased on the team's public profile and the Webflow Showcase.

Before getting started
  • Read about public profiles
  • Note that a paid plan is required to showcase your site
In this lesson
  • Showcase a project
  • Set up the showcase page
  • Disable a showcased project

Showcase a project

You can showcase any of your projects whether they are in your personal dashboard or any of your team dashboards. To showcase a project, head to your Project Settings and scroll to the Showcase section and turn the switch on.

Showcase your project to make it visible to the public in your public profile and the Webflow Showcase.
Need to know
If you want to showcase a team project, first set your team to public. Learn more about public profiles.

Set up the showcase page

Once you toggle the showcase switch on, fill out the details of the project — give it an awesome title, share the story behind your project in the description section, add tags so people can find your project.

Here, you can also set a thumbnail image for your project. Make sure to check the note and tip under the thumbnail image section to upload a supported image.

Before you showcase your project, make sure to add some info about your project.

Enable project cloning

If you've made a cool site or some awesome UI components that you want other users to use, you can toggle the allow cloning switch on. Learn more about cloneable projects.

Anyone can clone a cloneable project and use it as a template for their own project or use UI elements from that project.
Must know
Any showcased project must be pubLished on the .webflow.io subdomain.
You cannot unpublish your site without disabling Showcase.

Once you've configured all the settings, click create showcase page.

The Showcase page

Now, you'll be taken to the public showcase page of your project.

Must know
Showcased projects are previewable in the Designer.

Accessing the showcase page & editing it again

You can access the showcase page of any of your projects from any of your public profiles (personal or team profiles). You can also copy the link to your showcase or edit your showcase again in the your project setting → general → showcase section.

Webflow Showcase

The Edit option is also available on the showcase page itself.

Disable showcase

Removing your project from the Showcase will remove it from the Showcase page and from your public profile page. That means users will not be able to view, comment, like or clone this project. You may showcase it again at any time.

To disable the showcase, simply toggle the showcase switch off.

Pro tip
Sometimes you want to showcase a project but you're hesitant for various reasons — your project is still a work-in-progress, you aren't ready to publish it yet, you don't want others to see your project in the Designer. In such cases, you can duplicate the project and only keep the pages and components you want to showcase in the duplicate version and showcase that project.
You can also showcase your best pages or components from a project or multiple projects. Create a new project. Copy your best work from your various projects into this new project. Showcase the project that features "the best of" your work.